memolite.blogg.se

Dvd player for mac no region code
Dvd player for mac no region code















Didnt it used to be able to do that? I remember awhile back watching some non North American DVD's that would not play on my US player using VLC on my computer. DVD X Player has no region lock protection, allowing you to play ALL movies (except the Matshita DVD-RAM serials, Sony VAIO serials and Toshiba Satellite serials) from ALL regions, 1 thru 6. offers TOSHIBA remote controls for sale online including remote controls for TV, VCR, DVD Player and many more. It's embedded in the players firmware.Įasiest is to get an external, region fre player I guess. DVD X Player is the first region free / code free DVD player software in the world.

#DVD PLAYER FOR MAC NO REGION CODE UPDATE#

VLC will read whatever but if the DVD doesn't mount the drive it can't do anything. one needs to obtain an FSC code and update the units Hard drive based storage. Before VLC can get to the video stream on the DVD the Firmware in the DVD player has it's say.

dvd player for mac no region code

Perhaps newer versions have taken away the ability to read multiregions? A cave in to studio pressure?

dvd player for mac no region code

But on my new Macbook Pro, VLC does not seem as capable as it used to be. times - and then it's frozen forever in about initializing the region code.

dvd player for mac no region code

Your experience mirrors mine in the past. Or choose DVD Player Preferences, click the Disc Setup tab, and choose. In fact, I never had to choose any region so far for my Mac's DVD player, as you have to do if you use DVD Player.Īlso, I understand that mounting the DVD doesn't imply running the DVD firmware. I routinely use VLC to read DVDs from all regions, and I have so far never had a problem.















Dvd player for mac no region code